Advanced Search
Account ManagerMembershipEmail Sign Up
Nov 8

South Florida Symphony Orchestra: Masterworks I – Schubert, Saint-Saëns

Symphony Season Kickoff with Schubert & Saint-Saëns

November 8, 2023


Upgrade Your Experience

Event Details

South Florida Symphony Orchestra kicks off the 2023/24 Season with a voyage down the Nile. Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No. 5, known as the “Egyptian,” is ripe with the exotic sounds of the Middle East. Schubert’s final symphony was originally called “The Great C” to distinguish it from his Symphony No. 6, today it’s referred to simply as “The Great” because of its awesome grandeur.

Schubert: Symphony No. 9, “The Great”

Saint-SaënsPiano Concerto No. 5, “Egyptian” (SFSO Premiere) 
featuring Tao Lin, piano  

Read More
  • Venue Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
  • Price Seats Start at $15.00
  • Availability Buy Tickets Now

Ticket Policy

All dates, times, programs, artists and all ticket prices are subject to change at any time without notice. All ticket prices plus applicable service charges. All special offers cannot be combined with other discounts or previous purchases and certain restrictions. Everyone attending must have a ticket.