Advanced Search
Account ManagerMembershipEmail Sign Up
Jan 17

South Florida Symphony Orchestra: Masterworks II – Montgomery, Price & More!

January 17, 2024


Upgrade Your Experience

Event Details

South Florida Symphony Orchestra illuminates the works of two trailblazing composers: Florence Price, the first African American female to have a work premiered by a major U.S. orchestra, and Jessie Montgomery, one of today’s most compelling composers. The stage comes alive as virtuoso pianist Awadagin Pratt presents Montgomery's latest piano concerto alongside another Symphony premiere, Bach’s Keyboard Concerto No. 4. All of this is anchored by Brahms' lyrically beautiful Symphony No. 1.

BrahmsSymphony No. 1 
Montgomery: Rounds (SFSO Premiere) 
featuring Awadagin Pratt, piano

BachKeyboard Concerto No. 4 in A Major (SFSO Premiere) 
featuring Awadagin Pratt, piano

PriceAndante Moderato (SFSO Premiere)  

Read More
  • Venue Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
  • Price Seats Start at $15.00
  • Availability Buy Tickets Now

Ticket Policy

All dates, times, programs, artists and all ticket prices are subject to change at any time without notice. All ticket prices plus applicable service charges. All special offers cannot be combined with other discounts or previous purchases and certain restrictions. Everyone attending must have a ticket.