Advanced Search
Account ManagerMembershipEmail Sign Up
Mar 27

South Florida Symphony Orchestra: Masterworks IV – The Firebird, Bolero Bernstein& More

March 27, 2024


Upgrade Your Experience

Event Details

South Florida Symphony Orchestra transports you to the high-octane spirit of 1940s Times Square in Bernstein’s "Three Dance Episodes" from the hit Broadway musical On the Town, and a visit with Clarinet  Concerto, Zwilich’s stirring elegy on 9/11. Then, be seduced at a Spanish tavern during Ravel’s rhythmic Bolero and be spellbound by Stravinsky’s celebrated nod to Russian folklore, the magical Firebird.

StravinskyThe Firebird Suite

Ravel: Bolero

Bernstein: "Three Dance Episodes" (SFSO Premiere) 

ZwilichClarinet Concerto (SFSO Premiere)

Read More
  • Venue Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
  • Price Seats Start at $15.00
  • Availability Buy Tickets Now

Ticket Policy

All dates, times, programs, artists and all ticket prices are subject to change at any time without notice. All ticket prices plus applicable service charges. All special offers cannot be combined with other discounts or previous purchases and certain restrictions. Everyone attending must have a ticket.